SOUTHERN STATES PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION

Board of Directors

ALABAMA

Bryce Hospital
200 University Boulevard Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 759-0750
shelia.penn@bryce.mh.alabama.gov

Sheila Penn
Shelia Penn
Facility Director


ARKANSAS

Arkansas State Hospital
305 S. Palm Street Little Rock, AR 72205
Switchboard: (501) 686-9000
steven.domon@dhs.arkansas.gov


Steven Domon, M.D.
Executive Medical Director


FLORIDA

Northeast Florida State Hospital
7487 South State Road 121, Macclenny, FL 32063
(904) 259-7124
Bob.Quam@myflfamilies.com

Bob Quam
Bob Quam
Chief Hospital Administrator of Facilities


GEORGIA

Georgia Regional Hospital / Savannah
1915 Eisenhower Drive Savannah, GA 31406
(912) 356-2045 (Office), (912) 303-4342 (Direct)
Charles.li@dbhdd.ga.gov

Charles Li
Charles Li, MD
Administrator/Director of Hospital Operations


KENTUCKY

Western State Hospital
PO Box 2200 Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Carolyn Rogers (270) 889-6025
Roger.Westfall@ky.gov

Roger Westfall
Roger Westfall
Director


LOUISIANA

Eastern Louisiana Mental Health Systems
P.O. Box 498, Jackson, LA 70748
Phone (225) 634-0216, Fax (225) 634-0216
Hampton.Lea@la.gov

Hampton P.S. Lea
Hampton P.S. Lea
CEO


MISSISSIPPI

North Mississippi State Hospital
1937 Briar Ridge Road Tupelo, Mississippi 38804
Phone: (662) 690-4200, Fax: (662) 690-4261
pcallens@nmsh.state.ms.us

Paul Callens
Paul Callens, Ph.D.
Director


NORTH CAROLINA

Cherry Hospital
1401 West Ash StreetGoldsboro, NC 27530-1057
(919) 731-3204
Luckey.Welsh@shhs.nc.gov

Luckey Welsh
J. Luckey Welsh
CEO


PUERTO RICO

Vacant


Vacant


SOUTH CAROLINA

Vacant


Vacant


TENNESSEE

Western Mental Health Institute
11100 Old Highway 64 West, Bolivar, Tennessee 38008
(731) 228-2625
Roger.Pursley@tn.gov

Roger Pursley
Roger P. Pursley
CEO


TEXAS

North Texas State Hospital Vernon Campus
P.O. Box 2231 Vernon, TX 76385
(940) 552-9901 x4000
 
North Texas State Wichita Falls Campus
P. O. Box 300 Wichita Falls, TX 76307
(940) 689-5213
 
jamese.smith@dshs.texas.gov

James E. Smith
James E. Smith
Superintendent/CEO


VIRGINIA

Central State Hospital
26317 W. Washington St. Petersburg, VA 23803
Patricia Christian (804) 524-7373
rebecca.vauter@dbhds.virginia.gov

Rebecca Vauter
Rebecca Vauter, Psy.D., ABPP
Director/CEO


WEST VIRGINIA

Mildred Mitchell-Bateman Hospital
P. O. Box 448, 1530 Norway Avenue Huntington, WV 25709-0448
Bonnie Commella (304) 525-7801 ext. 624

Craig A. Richards
Craig A. Richards
CEO

 


Copyright 2017 SSPHA. All Rights Reserved.
Southern States Psychiatric Hospital Association - Post Office Box 406, Thomasville, GA 31799-0406