SOUTHERN STATES PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION

Members

CEO

FACILITY ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

EMAIL

ALABAMA

Roxanna Bender, MS
Facility Director

Taylor Hardin Secure Medical Facility
1301 Jack Warner Pkwy, NE
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

(205) 556-7060 Ext. 202
Jennifer Porter

(205) 556-1198

roxanna.bender@hardin.mh.alabama.gov


Beverly White
Facility Director

Mary S. Harper Geriatric Psychiatry Center
P. O. Box 21231
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

(205) 759-0929

(205) 759-0931

beverly.white@harper.mh.alabama.gov


Randy Phillips
Facility Director

North Alabama Regional Hospital
4218 U.S. Hwy 31 S
Decatur, AL 35603-5039

(256) 560-2202
Brenda Rewan

(256) 560-2203

randy.phillips@narh.mh.alabama.gov


Shelia Penn
Facility Director
Board Member

Bryce Hospital
200 University Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

(205) 759-0750
Dora Chandler

(205) 759-0890

shelia.penn@bryce.mh.alabama.gov
dora.chandler@bryce.mh.alabama.gov

ARKANSAS

Steven Domon, M.D.
Executive Medical Director
Board Member

Arkansas State Hospital
305 S. Palm Street
Little Rock, AR 72205

(501) 686-9000

(501) 686-9483

steven.domon@dhs.arkansas.gov

FLORIDA

Bob Quam
Chief Hospital Administrator of Facilities
Board Member

Chief Hospital Administrator of Facilities
7487 South State Road 121, Macclenny, FL 32063

(904) 259-7124

Bob.Quam@myflfamilies.com


Lee Packer
Hospital Administrator

South Florida State Hospital
Pembroke Pines, FL 33025
800 East Cypress Drive

(954) 392-3050

(954) 392-3499

lpacker@correctcarers.com


Robert Gibson
Hospital Administrator

North Florida Evaluation & Treatment Ctr
1200 NE 55th Blvd
Gainesville, FL 32641

(352) 264-8202
Lou Boehlein

Bob.Gibson@myflfamilies.com
Lou.Boehlein@myflfamilies.com


Marvin Bailey
Hospital Administrator

Northeast Florida State Hospital
7487 South State Rd. 121
MacClenny, FL 32063

(904) 259-6211, Ext. 1104
Susan

(904) 259-7101

Marvin.Bailey@myflfamilies.com


Frank Schwartz
Hospital Administrator

South Florida Evaluation & Treatment Center
18680 SW 376th St
Florida City, FL 33034

(786) 349-6001
Marie Ferguson

(786) 349-6028

fschwartz@correctcare.com


Marguerite J. Morgan
Administrator

Florida State Hospital
P.O. Box 1000 Hwy 90
Chattahoochee, FL 32324-1000

(850) 663-7536
Melanie McClellan

850) 663-7303
(850) 663-7319

Marguerite.Morgan@myflfamilies.com


George Gentoli
Executive Director

Treasure Coast Forensic Treatment Center
96 SW Allapattah Road
Indiantown, FL 34956

(772) 597-9400
Jennifer Millette

(772) 597-9498

ggintoli@correctcarers.com

GEORGIA

Charles Li, M.D.
Regional Hospital Administrator
Director of Hospital Operations for I/DD
Board Member

Georgia Regional Hospital
3073 Panthersville Rd., Building 1
Decauter, GA 30034

(404) 243-2110
Toni Short

(912) 351-3550

Charles.li@dbhdd.ga.gov


Emile D. Risby, M.D.
Assistant Commissioner Chief Medical Officer

Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities
2 Peachtree Street, NW Suite 24-492
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

(404) 657-2254
(404) 558-8835

edrisby@dbhdd.ga.gov


Paul Brock
Regional Hospital Administrator

East Central Regional Hospital
100 Myrtle Boulevard
Gracewood, GA 30812

(706) 790-2030
(Teresa Crouch)

(706) 790-2025

Paul.Brock@dbhdd.ga.gov


Susan Trueblood
Regional Hospital Administrator

Central State Hospital
Powell Building
620 Broadstreet
Milledgeville, GA 31062

(478) 445-4128
(Jennifer Simmons-Taylor)

(478) 445-6034

Susan.Trueblood@dbhdd.ga.gov


Andy Mannich
Regional Hospital Administrator

Georgia Regional Hospital / Savannah
1915 Eisenhower Drive
Savannah, GA 31406

(912) 356-2045
(Lula Williams)

(912) 351-3550

Andy.Mannich@dbhdd.ga.gov


John L. Robertson
Regional Hospital Administrator

West Central Georgia Regional Hospital
3000 Schatulga Road
Columbus, GA 31907

(706) 568-5203
Suzy Waddell

(706) 568-2257

jlrobertson@dhr.state.ga.us

KENTUCKY

Roger Westfall
Director
Board Member

Western State Hospital
P. O. Box 2200
Hopkinsville, KY 42240

(270) 889-6025
(Amber Siegmund)

(270) 886-4487

Roger.Westfall@ky.gov


Dr. Vital Shah
Director

Central State Hospital
10501 LaGrange Road
Louisville, KY 40223

(502) 253-7061

(502) 253-7049

Vital.shah@ky.gov


Larry Burchfield
Executive Director of Psychiatric Center

Appalachian Regional Healthcare
102 Medical Center Drive
Hazard, KY 41701

(606) 487-7677
Sherry Gayheart

(606) 439-6701

lburchfield@arh.org

LOUISIANA

Ron Williams
CEO

Central Louisiana State Hospital
P. O. Box 5031
Pineville, LA 71361-5031

(318) 484-6201

(318) 484-6501

Ron.williams@la.gov


Hampton P.S. Lea
CEO
Board Member

Eastern Louisiana Mental Health Systems
P. O. Box 498
Jackson, LA 70748

(225) 634-0216
Ada Lord

(225) 634-0216

Hampton.Lea@la.gov


Richard Kramer
CEO

Southeast Louisiana Hospital
P. O. Box 3850
Mandeville, LA 70470-3850

(985) 626-6560

(985) 626-6559

richard.kramer@la.gov

MISSISSIPPI

Charles Carlisle
Director

East Mississippi State Hospital
PO Box 4128
Meridian, MS 39304-4128

(601) 482-6186

(601) 483-5543

ccarlisle@emsh.state.ms.us


James Chastain
Director

Mississippi State Hospital
PO Box 157-A
Whitfield, MS 39193-0157

(601) 351-8000
Donna Boykin

(601) 351-8228

chastjg@msh.state.ms.us


Paul Callens, Ph.D.
Director
Board Member

North Mississippi State Hospital
1937 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38804

(662) 690-4200

(662) 690-4261

pcallens@nmsh.state.ms.us
swalker@nmsh.state.ms.us


Clint Ashley
Director

South Mississippi State Hospital
823 Highway 589
Purvis, MS 39475

(601) 794-0100
Lawanda Gregg

(601) 794-0210

cashley@smsh.state.ms.us

NORTH CAROLINA

Vivian Streater
CEO

Broughton Hospital
1000 South Sterling Street
Morganton, NC 28655

(828) 433-2324
Renee Whisenant

(828) 433-2292

Vivian.Streater@dhhs.nc.gov


Luckey Welsh
CEO
Board Member

Cherry Hospital
1401 West Ash Street
Goldsboro, NC 27530-1057

(919) 947-8181
(919) 947-7000
Debbie Stilley

(919) 731-3785

Luckey.Welsh@dhhs.nc.gov


Ed Beal
CEO

Central Regional Hospital
300 Veazey Road
Butner, NC 27509

(919) 764-7300
Kelly Breedlove

(919) 764-7510

Ed.Beal@dhhs.nc.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Vacant
Director

Patrick B. Harris Psychiatric Hospital
P. O. Box 2907
Anderson, SC 29622

(864) 231-2673
Renee Bryant

(864) 225-3297

renee.bryant@scdmh.org

TENNESSEE

Mary C. Young
CEO

Moccasin Bend Mental Health Institute
100 Moccasin Bend Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37405

(423)265-2271
(423) 785-3400
Gayle White

(423) 785-3347

Mary.Young@tn.gov


Rob Cotterman
CEO

Middle Tennessee Mental Health Institute
221 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

(615) 902-7400
(615) 902-7535
Kay Gunckel

(615) 902-7541

rob.cotterman@tn.gov
kay.gunckel@tn.gov


Roger P. Pursley
CEO
Board Member

Western Mental Health Institute
11100 Old Hwy. 64
Bolivar, TN 38008

(731) 228-0625
(731) 228-0626
Carrie McGowan

(731) 658-2783

Roger.Pursley@tn.gov


Lisa A. Daniel
CEO

Memphis Mental Health Institute
951 Court Ave
Memphis, TN 38103

(901) 577-1800
(901) 577-1801
Brenda Anderson

(901) 577-1434

lisa.a.daniel@tn.gov


Brian Buuck
CEO

Ridgeview Behavioral Health Services
240 W. Tyrone Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

(865) 482-1086 x 1109

buuckbd@ridgevw.com

TEXAS

Alan Isaacson
Superintendent / CEO

Austin State Hospital
4110 Guadalupe
Austin, TX 78751-4296

(512) 419-2100
Antonia Blasini-Vargas

(512) 419-2163

alan.isaacson@dshs.texas.gov>


Lorie A. Dunnam
Superintendent

Big Spring State Hospital
1901 N. Hwy 87
Big Spring, TX 79720

(432) 268-7222
Claudene Cooper

(432) 268-7259

Lorie.Dunnam@dshs.texas.gov
Claudene.cooper@dshs.state.tx


Zulema C. Carrillo
Superintendent

El Paso Psychiatric Center
4615 Alameda
El Paso, Texas 79905

(915) 532-2202 Ext. 412
Letty Esparza

(915) 534-5587

zulema.carrillo@dshs.texas.gov
leticia.esparza@dshs.texas.gov


Leigh Ann Fitzpatrick
Superintendent

Kerrville State Hospital
721 Thompson Drive
Kerrville, TX 78028

(830) 896-2211 Ext. 6371
Jana Whitworth

(830) 792-4926

leighann.fitzpatrick@dshs.texas.gov
jana.whitworth@dshs.texas.gov


James E. Smith
Superintendent/CEO
Board Member

North Texas State Hospital
Wichita Falls Campus
P.O. Box 300
Wichita Falls, TX 76307

North Texas State Hospital
Vernon Campus
P. O. Box 2231
Vernon, TX 76385

(940) 552-4000

(940) 839-6103
Susan Sims

(940) 839-5213
Martha Keene

(940) 689-5538

(940) 553-2500

jamese.smith@dshs.texas.gov
susan.sims@dshs.texas.gov
martha.keene@dshs.texas.gov


Dorothy Floyd, PhD
Superintendent

Terrell State Hospital
1200 East Brin
Terrell, TX 75160-0070

(972) 551-8560
Nancy Drake

(972) 551-8053

martha.keene@dshs.texas.gov
Dorothy.Floyd@dshs.texas.gov
nancy.drake@dshs.texas.gov


Charles Russell (Chuck)
Director

Waco Center for Youth
3501 North 19th Street
Waco, TX 76708

(254) 745-5101
Deborah Mullins

(254) 745-5398

chuck.russell@dshs.texas.gov

VIRGINIA

Rebecca A. Vauter, Psy.D., ABPP
Director/CEO
Board Member

Central State Hospital
26317 W. Washington St.
Petersburg, VA 23803

(804) 524-7373
Pat Christian

rebecca.vauter@dbhds.virginia.gov
patricia.christian@dbhds.virginia.gov


Jeff Aaron, Ph.D.,
Administrator

Commonwealth Center for Children and Adolescents
P. O. Box 4000
Staunton, VA 24402-2309

(540) 332-2102
Pam White

(540) 332-2201

jeff.aaron@dbhds.virginia.gov


Frank Gallagher,
CEO

Eastern State Hospital
P. O. Box 8791
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8791

(757) 253-5241
Dennis Murray

(757) 253-5065

frank.gallagher@dbhds.virginia.gov
dennis.murray@dbhds.virginia.gov


Hilton McDaniel
Acting Director

Piedmont Geriatric Hospital
P. O. Box 427
Burkeville, VA 23922-0427

(434) 767-4414
Brenda Duffy

(434)767-4500

hilton.mcdaniel@dbhds.virginia.gov
brenda.duffy@dbhds.virginia.gov


Cynthia L. McClaskey, Ph.D.
Administrator

Southwestern Virginia MH Institute
340 Bagley Circle
Marion, VA 24354

(276) 783-1201
Cheryl A. Veselik

(276) 783-9712

cynthia.mcclaskey@dbhds.virginia.gov

WEST VIRGINIA

Kimberly A. Walsh
Interim CEO

William R. Sharpe, Jr. Hospital
936 Sharpe Hospital Rd.
Weston, WV 26452-8550

(304) 269-1210 x280
Kimberly A. Walsh

(304) 269-6235

Kimberly.A.Walsh@wv.gov>


Crait A. Richards,
Interim CEO

Mildred Mitchell-Bateman Hospital
PO Box 448
1530 Norway Avenue
Huntington, WV 25709-0448

(304) 525-7801 ext. 623
(Bonnie Commella)

(304) 525-7249

Craig.A.Richards@wv.gov

 


Copyright 2017 SSPHA. All Rights Reserved.
Southern States Psychiatric Hospital Association - Post Office Box 406, Thomasville, GA 31799-0406